Student Spotlight: Anna Fagin

Anna Fagin

Double major in Journalism and Communication & Culture with a minor in Nonprofit Management10984127_954930964518459_8708829018129397641_n

Other campus involvement: IU Student Television social media director, Hip Hop ConnXion dance team captain, Ernie Pyle Scholar, Hudson & Holland Scholar.

 

Describe yourself:

The biggest thing you need to know is that I’m a travel addict! After various overseas trips in high school, a summer internship in London and a semester in Australia were no-brainers. I’ve visited ten different countries in five years and I plan to see as much of the world as I can. I love writing creatively about my experiences, which is primarily what drove me to pursue PR. Within PRSSA, I’m a member of the programming and professional development committee. An equally important passion of mine is dance. I’m currently the captain of my hip hop dance team at IU called Hip Hop ConnXion. It’s the perfect stress reliever and my favorite part of the week.

10419441_1025812134097008_6673038857669390964_nCareer goals:
Following graduation I hope to work for a public relations agency to gain a variety of experiences within one position. Long-term my goal is to do public relations for the philanthropic arm of a company that values social action. I’ve always been passionate about volunteering and supporting social causes. My goal is to use a career in public relations to benefit philanthropic organizations and get people to feel equally as passionate around these issues.

What are you looking forward to with PRSSA?

I’m looking forward to getting involved in projects this year that I can see through from beginning to end. The feeling of accomplishment and excitement to see others get excited about an event is a rewarding feeling that I hope to accomplish this coming year.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

