Student Spotlight: Kelly Morgan

Kelly Morgan

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 1.40.16 PM

Journalism with specializations in PR and advertising and a minor in communication and culture.

Other campus involvement: member of Alpha Chi Omega (Vice President of Facility Operations November 2014-December 2015), Safe Sisters advocate, Union Board marketing committee, Indiana University Student Television

Past internships: 14WFIE News in Evansville, IN and Change Management Consultant Intern for TiER1 Performance Solutions in Cincinnati, OH

Describe yourself: 

I am currently a member of the Programming and Professional Development committee. I have helped organize PRSSA’s holiday parties, the end of the year senior luncheon, and will help order the graduation cords. I plan to organize percentage nights at local restaurants to help our PRSSA chapter raise money. In April we are also working with the fashion committee to set up a fashion show and model what is appropriate to wear for specific interviews. Overall I enjoy organizing PRSSA events and collaborating with other committees.

Career goals:

I hope to not only be successful, but to love what I do everyday.

What are you looking forward to with PRSSA?

I look forward to running for an executive officer position this year so I can continue to work with and oversee such creative and intelligent people. Furthermore, I would love to be more involved with the Publicity Committee so I can become more familiar with Photoshop and InDesign.

Leave a Reply

