Nicole Johnson

 Nicole PhotoMajor in Journalism, Minor in International Studies and Marketing

Other campus involvement: Intramural Wallyball and a general assignment writer for the IDS

Describe Yourself: During my free time at IU, I love to cook and bake for my friends, explore Bloomington and all of its local shops and restaurants, and hike in the nature preserves around the city. At PRSSA, I am a part of the Fashion, Publicity, Greek Media Training, and Arts and Entertainment Committees. As a member of the Fashion Committee, I help contribute to a weekly fashion blog.

What are your career goals?

After college, I hope to get a job as a writer for a magazine or newspaper, and later move into the field of corporate PR.

What are you looking forward to with PRSSA?

As a member of PRSSA I look forward to gaining experience in the different aspects of PR through working with local businesses to help develop PR strategies and planning events for student organizations. I am very excited for all of the opportunities ahead that will help me to develop my portfolio and become better qualified for future jobs and internships.

Leave a Reply

