Carrie Latimer

Carrie PhotoB.A. in Media with a concentration in Advertising and specialization in PR, minor in Psychology

Other campus involvement: Petting any dog I see on campus

Describe yourself: I’m the Communications Director for IU PRSSA’s 2016 National Conference Bidding Committee. We’ve been working on a proposal to host next year’s national conference and I’m excited to show off what we’ve been working so hard on this weekend in Atlanta. I’m a sophomore at IU originally from Columbus, IN. I eat a lot of bagels and I’m a passionate fan of The Office. I enjoy baking, mostly brownies, but sometimes cookies too. I like to work out, hike in Brown County and look at leaves. I’m really good at sleeping and try to average 9 hours a night. Also I love Ke$ha and I’m not ashamed to admit it. 

What are your career goals?

I want to work in branding/PR for a large corporation. I’m really interested in why we perceive certain brands the way we do, and I want to learn how to use communication and PR to change public opinion on companies, products and ideas. I have a lot of experience in retail and I would love to work for a fashion-related company, or something in sports PR. 

What are you looking forward to with PRSSA?

I’m looking forward to meeting other people that have the same interests as me and learning from their experience to help build my professional skills. Everyone in PRSSA is so hardworking and ambitious and it really inspires me to go after my goals. I’m new to the PR field and it’s great knowing that I have so many resources to learn from.

Leave a Reply

