Student Spotlight: Marah Harbison

Marah Harbison 
Journalism major with a concentration in PR and certificate in Arts Management
Other Campus Involvement
: Scholarship Advisory Committee, Crimson Clovers Irish Dancers, Irish American Community of IU
Internship: Current Communications Assistant for The Media School at IU

Photo provided by Marah Harbison.
Photo provided by Marah Harbison.

Career Goals:
I want to do public relations and marketing for an arts organization in New York or Chicago.

Describe yourself:
When I’m not studying, I love to spend time with friends, watch the travel channel and cook with my boyfriend. I have also been an Irish dancer my entire life and give lessons in town.
What are you looking forward to with PRSSA?: I’m looking forward to meeting and spending time with other students who are passionate about public relations!

Contact Marah
twitterlinkedin

One thought on “Student Spotlight: Marah Harbison

  1. Kudos to the chapter. Beth Wood was one of my very dearest friends and asked me to review and discuss the development of the PR program. She was so proud of the groundwork done by the students and school to develop the chapter. I spoke to at least one of her classes every semester. She would be VERY proud of the work you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

