Summer 2014 Internship Update: Maddie Glenn

Maddie Glenn, Res Republica Group Intern.
linkedintwitter
maddieglenAfter finishing up my junior year at IU, I headed back home to Chi-Town! I started interning at Res Publica Group in May and I couldn’t be happier. As a journalism and psychology major, I wanted to find a path that combined all of my interests. Specializing in Public Relations and Advertising within the IU School of Journalism has been one of my best decisions thus far. Res Publica Group is a strategic communications firm in downtown Chicago, and I have the opportunity to assist in research projects, collect and disseminate news stories, and collaborate with some of the smartest, most creative people I’ve ever met. Our clients range from hospitals and restaurants, to charter schools and refining chemical companies. The most rewarding part so far has been immersing myself in the media. I feel like I have learned a lot about how different companies work, and I am now well-versed in current events. Can’t wait to see how the rest of my summer goes!

Maddie Glenn is now a senior at Indiana University, majoring in Journalism and Psychology. She serves on the IU PRSSA Publicity & Programming Committee, and has worked actively on planning agency visits for the club.

If you’d like to share your Summer 2014 Internship experience, be sure to email Director of Communications, Cat Huynh at cathuynh@indiana.edu!

Leave a Reply

